Skip to content
Resources > Latest News > Young water professional of the year award national finalists

Young Water Professional of the Year Award National Finalists (sponsored by Xylem)

The winner of the National Young Water Professional of the Year Award (sponsored by Xylem) will soon be announced at Ozwater’21.

The winner of this national award will be an exceptional water professional who aligns with the AWA purpose of inspiring and driving a sustainable water future. The awardee will be able to demonstrate their leadership, influence and passion for the water sector.

The following individuals are in the running for this award for 2021.


Dr Joel Edwards, Sustainability and Resource Recovery Coordinator, Icon Water 

Western Australia

Kevin Massez, Project Manager, Water Corporation

Northern Territory

Andrea Georgiou, Water Services Engineering Graduate, Power and Water Corporation

South Australia

Meena Yadav, Site Engineer, Allwater


Dr Lachlan Guthrie, Research Fellow, International WaterCentre


Adela Parnell, Asset Management Systems Lead, TasWater


Simon Roberts, Senior Integrated Water Management Planner, City West Water

New South Wales

Shannon Davies, Environmental Engineer, AECOM 

Join us at Ozwater’21 to see who takes out the title.