Skip to content
Resources > Latest News > Who will be named the 2019 water professional of the year

Who will be named the 2019 Water Professional of the Year?

Australia’s top water professionals are going head-to-head at the Australian Water Awards. The national winner will be crowned at the Ozwater’19 Gala Dinner on Wednesday 8 May.

Each state winner put together a short video explaining who they are and what they do, which you can watch below.

Northern Territory

Darryl Day, Managing Director


Andrew Forster-Knight, Operational Technology Manager
South East Water


Richard Savage, Technical Director – Water Process and Systems

Western Australia

Nick Turner, Senior Principal of Strategic Programs
Water Corporation

South Australia

Kevin Yerrell, Operations Manager
Waternish Engineering

New South Wales

Kevin Young, Managing Director
Sydney Water


The Australian Water Awards are sponsored by: