WA Awards

The Australian Water Association WA Awards have been designed to acknowledge the exceptional achievements by individuals and organisations in the WA water industry. The Awards recognise innovation and excellence in delivery of water projects and programs. The awards have become the vehicle that showcases the outstanding work that is being carried out across the state, including a number of entries from Regional WA. The Awards were established in 1996 to recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions related to water in Western Australia. 

The WA Awards are in line with the Australian Water Association National Awards and provide the opportunity for the WA winners to enter in the National Awards which are presented at Ozwater each year.

2017 WA Water Awards - NOW OPEN

You can nominate for the 2017 awards at any time throughout the year by clicking on the links below. Nominations close 14 September 2017.

The 2017 WA Water Awards categories are: 

Why enter the Awards:

  • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
  • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
  • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
  • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
  • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry.

Nominees need to be members of the Australian Water Association (with the exception of the Student Water Prize and the Innovating for Sustainability (Small Business) Award). 

The 2016 WA Water Award Winners are: 

 Program Innovation Award

Waterwise Office Program – Water Corporation with City of Perth & Property Council of Australia

 Infrastructure Innovation Award Ravenswood Pump Station Control System Upgrade – One Stone Consulting with Water Corporation
 Water Sensitive Urban Design (Grahame Heal) Award Urban Nutrient Decision Outcomes Tool – Department of Water 
Innovating for Sustainability (Small Business) Award
(Sponsored by Department of Water and Water Corporation)
Development and Implementation of the Anammox Process for Nitrogen Removal from Wastewater – Environmental Engineers International
Student Water Prize
(Sponsored by GHD) 
Ashwin Nayak, Murdoch University
 Young Water Professional of the Year Award Halinka Lamparski – Essential Environmental
Water Professional of the Year

Martin Anda, Murdoch University

Video: 2016 WA Water Award Finalists and Winners

WA Young Water Professional of the Year Award

WA Innovation for Sustainability (Small Business) Award

WA Infrastructure Project Innovation Award

WA Student Water Prize

WA Water Professional of the Year Award

WA Water Sensitive Urban Design (Grahame Heal) Award

WA Program Innovation Award

2016 WA Water Awards and Dinner Sponsors



To find out more about this year’s sponsor’s click here.

WA Honour Roll
Click here to see a list of past winners and finalists.
For queries about the WA Awards please contact:

Siobhan Jennings

P 0448 146 222  E wabranch@awa.asn.au