The Australian Water Association NT Branch Awards promote the outstanding work by individuals and organisations in the water industry and recognise innovation and excellence in the technology, business and delivery of water projects.

Help us to recognise the contributions to the water industry by nominating yourself, your organisation or someone else. 

2018 NT Water Awards - Now Open

You can nominate for the 2018 awards by clicking on the links below. Nominations have been extended and will now close 7 September 2018.
Winners are announced at the Water in the Bush Networking Evening on Thursday 18 October.

The NT Branch Awards categories are: 

Individual Awards

Organisational Awards

Why enter the Awards:

  • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
  • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
  • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
  • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
  • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry.

Important information
All Awards, aside from the Student awards, are open to Australian Water Association members only. To download the Conditions of Entry click here.

Frequently asked questions
To download the Award FAQs, click here.

2017 NT Award Winners - Honour Roll
The winners of the 2017 NT Water Awards were announced on 12 October 2017 at the Water in the Bush Conference Dinner. The winners will automatically be entered into the National Australian Water Awards category, which will be presented at Ozwater’18 in Brisbane.

NT Infrastructure Project Innovation Award Winner
Mt Todd Discharge Plan – GHD

NT Program Innovation Award Winner (& National Program Innovation Award Winner)
Community Leak Program, Living Water Smart – Water Services, Power & Water Corporation

NT Student Water Prize Winner
Themelis Mousellis, Charles Darwin University

NT Young Water Professional of the Year Award Winner
Isabel Caballero, Tropical Water Solutions

For more information about the winners and their winning projects, see the below media releases.

Download PDF NT Water Awards winners announced - Australian Water Association

Photo Gallery:

2016 NT Award Winners - Honour Roll
The winners of the 2016 Northern Territory Water Awards were announced on Friday, 18 November at the NT end-of-year lunch. The below winners then proceeded to the national awards as finalists, with the winners announced at the Ozwater’17 Gala Dinner in front of 950 attendees.

NT Infrastructure Project Innovation Award Winner & NATIONAL Australian Water Award Winner

Adelaide River Water Treatment Plant - Power and Water Corporation, SUEZ & Goodline
Power and Water Corporation recently completed the Adelaide River Water Treatment Plant project which aimed at delivering a sustainable and effective water treatment solution to address water quality issues, reduce customer complaints and ensure safe drinking water supply. The project showcased a number of contemporary and innovative engineering practices.

Program Innovation Award Winner

Yurrawi integrated water efficiency trial Power and Water Corporation in partnership with the Northern Territory Department of Housing and Community Development
The Yurrawi integrated water efficiency trial resulted in a significant water saving of 29 per cent for the island community, using smart meter technology, new reporting tools and long-term education outcomes. The decrease in water consumption was achieved through the collaborative efforts between Yurrawi residents, Power and Water Corporation and the Northern Territory Government.

Young Water Professional of the Year Winner & NATIONAL Australian Water Award Winner
Cail Rayment, Demand Management Officer, Power and Water Corporation
Cail undertakes demand management with water-stressed communities in the Northern Territory. Graduating from Queensland University of Technology’s Creative Industries faculty in 2009 majoring in Media and Communication, Cail worked with Savewater Alliance in Melbourne for two years before taking up a dream job in PWC’s Regions and Remote unit in Alice Springs in 2012.

Water Professional of the Year Winner

Dr Kevin Boland, Managing Director and Principal Scientist, Tropical Water Solutions
Dr Boland has been involved in the management and evaluation of NT, Australian and international water resources since 1979. His extensive contributions include journal manuscripts, book chapters, peer reviews and co-supervision of post graduate candidates. He has authored over 100 major reports, been key-note speaker to Australian and international institutions and a deeply appreciated and well-respected mentor to generations of scientists and engineers in the NT. The Northern Territory is indeed fortunate that there is someone with Kevin’s wealth of experience available to engage in on-going programs to plan the sustainable management of this valuable resource in the Territory. He is a very a worthy recipient of the award of “Water Professional of the Year”.

For queries about the NT Awards please contact:

Katie Trevor
P: 02 9436 0055