ACT Water Awards 

The Australian Water Association ACT Branch Awards are an exciting part of the ACT Branch’s annual program and promote the outstanding work achieved by individuals and organisations in the water sector. There are also designed to promote the water and environmental sciences as a career choice through the student category awards.

The awards are an opportunity for individuals and organisations to be recognised for innovation and excellence in the technology, business and delivery of water industry projects.

The ACT winners are automatically entered in the Australian Water Association’s National Australian Water Awards which are presented at Ozwater each year. 

Help us to recognise the contributions to the water industry by nominating yourself, your organisation or someone else. 

2018 ACT Water Awards - Open 1 June 2018

You can nominate for the 2018 awards by clicking on the links below. Winners are announced at the ACT Water Leaders Dinner in September.

The ACT Branch Awards categories are: 
Individual awards

Organisational awards

Why enter the Awards:

  • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
  • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
  • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
  • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
  • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry

Now announcing a fantastic new opportunity for the winner of the Student Water Prize: One weeks placement at one of three leading Water Consultancy Firms!

"As the winner of the students prize, the recipient will have the opportunity to gain valuable professional development experience at one of the three leading water consultancy firms in Canberra – AECOM, Alluvium, or Jacobs. Enhance your career prospects by gaining industry insights and contacts! The winner will have the ability to discuss their preferred option, but at a minimum, will include one weeks placement at the firm of their choice."
Adrian Piani- Canberra Area Manager, AECOM and ACT State Branch President

Nominees need to be members of the Australian Water Association (with the exception of the Student Water Prize) 

2017 ACT Award Winners 

Infrastructure Project Innovation Award
Using Optimisation Models for Sewer Investment Planning – Icon Water and AECOM

Research Innovation Award
Enlarged Cotter Dam Fish Monitoring and Research – Icon Water

Student Water Prize
Identifying Critical Natural Resource Management Regions For Public Health – Aparna Lal, Australian National University

Young Water Professional of the Year Award

Bianca Petrevski, Acting Senior Stakeholder Engagement Officer, Icon Water

For more information about the winners and their winning projects, see the below media release.

Download PDF ACT Water Awards winners announced

Previous Winners 

Find out more about previous winners here .

For queries about the ACT Awards please contact:

Tanya Cameron
P: 02 9436 0055