Skip to content
Upcoming events > Wa branch elections 2023 0 0
MicrosoftTeams-image (1)

2023 WA Branch Elections

Icon of a calendar 1 Jun, 2023 - 11 Jun, 2023

Nominations for 2023 have now closed and accordingly the WA Branch Committee will go to an election.   

There are five (5) Branch Committee positions available in this cycle. The nominees are indicated below and you can read the nominee statements here - WA Branch Committee. 

When casting your vote we encourage you to consider candidates through a lens of diversity, be it gender, cultural, experience, ability, technical background, interests, company, or position.



Don Crawford Retired Engineer
Dr. Kuruvilla Mathew Murdoch University
Ian Kininmonth Land Use Futures
Mehdi Khiadani Edith Cowan University 
Paul Phillips GHD
Peter Spencer Water Corporation of WA
Sarah Lambert WSP
Venkata LeelaKrishna Padarthi Acciona Trility Joint venture 



Voting closes on Sunday 11 June 2023 at 5.00pm local time.


You must be a fully paid up Professional or Concession Member to be eligible to vote and members can only vote for Committee representatives in their respective state or territory of residence. You can only vote once in this election.

We will introduce the new committee to you in July 2023.

If you have any queries regarding the election process please contact Kyllie Whitehead  | Member Engagement Manager WA & NT | 02 9467 8420 

Terms & Conditions

By registering for an Australian Water Association (AWA) Event, you agree to accept the following Terms and Conditions.

Click here to view AWA’s privacy policy.