Skip to content
Upcoming events > Vic branch elections 2022 0
MicrosoftTeams-image (1)

2023 VIC YWP Subcommittee Elections

Icon of a calendar 1 Jun, 2023 - 11 Jun, 2023

Nominations for 2023 have now closed and accordingly the VIC YWP Subcommittee will go to an election.   

There are ten (12) YWP Subcommittee positions available in this cycle and our candidates are indicated below.

You can read the nominee statements here - VIC YWP Subcommittee.

When casting your vote we encourage you to consider candidates through a lens of diversity, be it gender, cultural, experience, ability, technical background, interests, company, or position.

VIC YWP Subcommittee 



Bill Robinson Arup
Brooke Barr Barwon Water
Catherine Corkill Southern Rural Water
Deepak Mallya Deakin University
Douglas Whattam Jacobs
Evan Grosvenor DEECA
Jingwen Zhang Melbourne Water
Maria Radovici Stantec
Matt Sullivan Beca
Miranda Rey-Fleming Jacobs
Paulina Gutierrez Ramos Deakin University
Rigo Manahan Arup
Sohan Raj Mott MacDonald`
Sophie Barton GHD
Will McLean Clean TeQ Water



Voting closes on Sunday 11 June 2023 at 5.00pm local time.


You must be a fully paid up Professional or Concession Member to be eligible to vote and members can only vote for Committee representatives in their respective state or territory of residence. You can only vote once in this election. 

We will introduce new committee members to you in July. 

If you have any queries regarding the election process please contact Natasha Sharrock | Member Engagement Manager VIC | | 02 9467 8423

Terms & Conditions

By registering for an Australian Water Association (AWA) Event, you agree to accept the following Terms and Conditions.

Click here to view AWA’s privacy policy.