Skip to content
Resources > Latest News > Introducing the new queensland branch committee and ywp subcommittee

Introducing the new Queensland Branch Committee and YWP Subcommittee

Following voting in the recent AWA Branch elections, we are pleased to introduce the new and continuing members of the Queensland Branch Committee and Queensland YWP Subcommittee!

Thank you to everyone who put forward a nomination and, to those who were not elected on this occasion, we are grateful for your support of the Queensland Branch.

Congratulations to the following members who were re-elected to the Queensland Branch Committee:
Amie Aldred, WSP
Justin Simonis, Promethean Projects
Christian Truscott, City of Gold Coast
Janice Wilson, Double Black Diamond Solutions

Welcome to the members who have been elected to the Queensland Branch Committee for the first time:
Chris Manning, Urban Water Advisory / Water Sensitive Cities Australia
Michael Puntil, AECOM Australia Pty Ltd
Leah Sertorio, Engineers Without Borders Australia
Charlene Wong, Aurecon

Thank you to those members who are continuing on the Queensland Branch Committee:
Margit Connellan, SUEZ (QLD Branch President)
Nicole Davis, Redland City Council (Immediate Past President)
Jeff Ballard, Northern Water Management
King Intrapaiboon, Unitywater
Natalie Muir, Cardno now Stantec
Olivia Newman, CPM Advisory and Project Management
William Spiers, Urban Utilities
Simon Taylor, GHD

Thank you to members of the Queensland Branch Committee who completed their term and did not seek to renominate, we are grateful for your contributions over many years:
Narelle D’Amico, Bundaberg Water and Waste
David Merrett, Urban Utilities
Richard Savage, Aurecon
Lisa Welsh, Seqwater

Congratulations to Thomas Wager who was re-elected to the Queensland YWP Subcommittee.

Welcome to the following Young Water Professionals who are new to the YWP Subcommittee:
Leticia Da Silva Pinto, E2Designlab
Sharon James, The University of Queensland
Cassandra Mai, WSP
Josh Stevens, EY
Nikki Thomson, AECOM
Kalen Timbs, AECOM Australia Pty Ltd

Thank you to the YWPs who are continuing in their roles on the Queensland YWP Subcommittee:
Johanna Johnson, Logan Water (YWP Chair)
Lachlan Guthrie, Aurecon (Vice-Chair)
Melissa Mellado-Ruiz, Veolia (YWP National Taskforce Rep)
Matthew Keleher, Wide Bay Water
Alice Strazzabosco, Arup
Shanae Walker, Unitywater
Valentina Velez-Rivera, Arup

Thank you to Laurence Marano and Deni Estivill who didn’t renominate for election this year and have completed their terms on the YWP Subcommittee, and to Shaw Abrey who recently left Queensland for NSW. We are very grateful for all of your contributions.