AWA VIC Water Awards Luncheon - Thu 5 Dec 19

AWA VIC Water Awards Luncheon - Thu 5 Dec 19
Join us at our annual awards lunch where we recognise and celebrate major individual and project achievements across Victoria's water sector. This year for the first time we are partnering with Stormwater Victoria to recognise more achievements in Victoria with a wider audience!

Along with the prestige of having projects, programs or research recognised by the entire industry, winners of Victorian Water Awards will automatically be entered into the equivalent National Australian Water Awards category, which will be presented at Ozwater in Adelaide on 5-7 May 2020.

This year we're very excited to be joining forces with Stormwater Victoria to make this an even greater showcase of innovation and major contributions to the water industry! We are also delighted to welcome the Hon Lisa Neville MP to the awards lunch.

Event Details
Date: Thursday, 5 December 2019
Time: 12 - 2.30PM

Location: ZINC at Federation Square
Address: Federation Square Swanston St &Flinders Street, Melbourne VIC 3000

Inclusive of a two-course lunch with beverages

Ticket price: $130 members, $180 non-members
Table price: $1,300 members, $1,800 non-members

You are most welcome to email to find out about any last minute availability.

We'll be announcing the winners from our list of category finalists at the lunch:

Research Innovation Award

  • Prioritising Chemical Risks in Wastewater, Melbourne Water
  • Safe Supply of Rainwater for Residential Hot Water, South East Water and Monash University
  • Victorian Climate Initiative, Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning, Bureau of Meteorology and CSIRO

Program Innovation Award

  • The Aboriginal Water Program, The Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning
  • Barwon Water Property Consolidation Program, Barwon Water
  • Stormwater Harvesting Partnering Fund, City West Water
  • Zero Emissions Water - Power Purchase Agreement, The Victorian water industry's Intelligent Water Networks

Infrastructure Project Innovation Award

  • Aquarevo, South East Water
  • Mountain Highway AC Water Main Renewal, Interflow and South East Water
  • Third Reedy Lake Bypass Project - Return to Wetlands, Goulburn Murray Water Connections Project
  • Urban Remote Metering, GWMWater
  • Yarra Valley Water Waste to Energy Project, Yarra Valley Water

Student Water Prize (sponsored by Eurofins)

  • To be announced at the Victorian Water Awards

Young Water Professional of the Year Award (sponsored by TRILITY)

  • Sam Barnes, Senior Water Engineer, Jacobs
  • Brendan Moore, Senior Project Manager, Yarra Valley Water
  • Paul Satur, Researcher, Monash Water Sensitive Cities, Monash Sustainable Development Institute/ Our Future Cities

Water Professional of the Year Award (sponsored by Fulton Hogan)

  • Terry Dalgleish, Group Manager Liveability, South East Water
  • Neil Featonby, Program Manager Reimagining Your Creek, Melbourne Water
  • Emily Phillips, Manager, Regional Services North West, Melbourne Water
  • Chris Povey, Principal Engineer, Stantec

We thank our VIC Awards 2019 Principal sponsors:

 VIC Awards 2019 Major Sponsor:

5/12/2019 12:00 PM - 5/12/2019 2:30 PM

Sign In

National Water Week