NSW Awards

The AWA NSW Water Awards recognise and promote the outstanding work contributed by Australian Water Association members to the industry and community by individuals and organisations in NSW. 

Along with the prestige of being recognised as ‘the best in New South Wales’ winners of a number of the NSW Water Awards will automatically be entered into the equivalent Australian Water Awards category, which are presented at Ozwater each year. 

Help us to recognise the contributions being made by the water industry by nominating yourself, your organisation or someone else. 

Nominations Now Closed

Nominations for the 2021 Australian Water Association NSW Water Awards are now closed. The 2021 Winners will be announced at the NSW Heads of Water Dinner on Friday 26 February 2021. The 2022 Nominations will open June 2021.

The NSW Water Awards categories are: 

Individual awards Organisational awards

Why enter the Awards:

  • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
  • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
  • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
  • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
  • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry

Previous NSW Water Award Winners 

Find out more about previous NSW winners here.

Important information
All Awards, aside from the Student Water Prize, are open to Australian Water Association members only. To download the Conditions of Entry click here.

Frequently asked questions
To view the Award FAQs, click here.

For queries about the NSW Awards please contact:

Tanya Cameron
P: 02 9436 0055
E: tcameron@awa.asn.au