Skip to content
Resources > Latest News > National awa water award winners from sa

National AWA Water Award Winners from SA

A BIG congratulations go to those who won awards at  Ozwater’24 in May. Special mention goes to Dr Lionel Ho who was awarded AWA’s highest accolade.

Dr Lionel Ho has been Awarded the Exceptional Service Award

2024_Awards_social tiles_gala dinner_Exceptional_Service_Award
The Exceptional Service award is the Australian Water Association’s highest individual honour.  It is awarded in recognition of long and meritorious service, and a positive and demonstrable contribution to the Association. 

The award recognises someone who has shown:

  • Exceptional service and active personal input to the Association (through a technical contribution or sustained administrative, organisational or leadership activity) ​
  • Valuable contribution towards AWA’s strategic objectives ​
  • The service of the individual has resulted in positive (and demonstrable) changes in AWA ​
  • A demonstrated commitment to be an AWA advocate and build the profile of the Association

And hot on the heals of that Lionel has also received a Lifetime Membership to the AWA.

Water Industry Safety Excellence Award (sponsored by WSAA)

Innovative and Safe Solution for Water Distribution System Maintenance - Portable Chlorine Disinfection Skid - SUEZ, SA Water and other contributing organisations

The Water Industry Safety Excellence Award acknowledges outstanding initiatives and team contributions in considering and playing an active part in the area of safety improvement and injury prevention across the entire water industry.