Skip to content


New South Wales (NSW) Branch Committee Gala Dinner and Awards

The NSW Branch is AWA’s largest with over 1,700 members across individual, concession and corporate members.   

The NSW Branch serves its members and the broader water community by fulfilling AWA’s main objectives to share, connect & inspire.  

Branch Committee

Nanda Altavilla, NSW DPE 

Vice President:   
Steve Adamthwaite, ARUP  

Committee Members:  
Lisa Andersons,  DPE
Rebecca Baldwin, Sydney Water 
Wayne Beatty, Orange City Council 
Sarah Board, SMEC 
Rebecca Carlier, University of Newcastle 
Karen Eldridge, Downer 
Shoshana Fogelman, Sydney Water 
Paul Freeman, Freeman Solutions 
Brendan Guiney, NSW Water Directorate 
Stuart Khan, UNSW 
Katherine Marshall,  Sydney Water 
Sascha Moege, DPIE 
Clarissa Phillips, Sydney Water 
Matt Renshaw, Stantec
Sally Rewell, Sydney Water 
Lee-Anne Sylva, GHD 
Zena Smith White, AECOM
Angus Willkie, Aurecon

Young Water Professionals Subcommittee

Steven Muliawan, WSP  

Vice Chair: 
Kate Smith, Aurecon  

Committee Members: 
Alexandra Butler, UTS 
Brendan Dagg, GHD 
Madeleine English, KPMG
Ann- Marie Farlow, Aurecon 
Carla Frankel, NSW DPIE 
Martina Kempys, ARUP 
Sharolt Kicsi, Lend Lease
Rigo Manahan, AECOM 
Jeff McAllister, ARUP 
Sarah Nelson, University of Sydney 
Candice Nguyen, Aurecon 
Patrick Schnelle, ARUP 
Matthew Schnelle, Sydney Water 
Chris Skellern, Aurecon 
Danika Smith, ARUP 
Trevor Sultana, Goulburn Mulwaree Council 
Amanda Tobias Costa de Oliveira, Water Modelling Solutions 
Prawi Woods, CSSE 


Be a leader in the NSW Branch by nominating for a future committee, take part in the NSW mentoring program, or support NSW events. 

Find an event

Nominate for an award

Local news

Event highlights


Tanya Cameron
0439 959 244