NSW YWP Committee Nominations

NSW YWP Committee Nominations


Nominations are now open for the Australian Water Association NSW Young Water Professionals (YWP) Committee.

This year, 20 YWP committee positions are open for nomination. Nomination is for a one-year term, with the exception of the YWP Committee Chair which is a two-year role to align with the two-year role of the Branch Committee President. The position of the YWP Committee Chair and all other committee positions will be decided during the first YWP committee meeting in July.


It is essential to gain an understanding of what is expected and the time commitments required from the Association's volunteer committee members before nominating. For this reason, the position description for typical YWP committee roles is given here. Occasionally roles are added or changed depending on the needs of the committee and the Association.


The Australian Water Association would welcome nominations from individuals across NSW including Regional NSW. The NSW YWP Committee endeavour to use tele-conference facilities whenever possible to facilitate the engagement of Regional members.


In the event that more nominations are received than positions available, elections will be held via an online voting process. Portions of the information you provide in the nomination form, which do not include your personal contact information, will be made available to members in support of the election process. 

Nominations close on Friday, 31 May at 5.00pm (AEST). 

To nominate for the Australian Water Association NSW YWP Committee, please complete the NSW YWP Committee nomination survey

If you require any further information please contact the NSW Branch Manager - Tanya Cameron on tcameron@awa.asn.au or the current YWP Committee President – Gareth Clemens on gareth.clemens@finance.nsw.gov.au

13/05/2019 - 31/05/2019

Sign In

National Water Week