ACT Water Leaders Dinner 2019

ACT Water Leaders Dinner 2019
You're invited to attend the ACT Water Leaders Dinner on Thursday, 5 September where we'll be announcing the winners of the ACT Water Awards.

Join us at the Water Leaders Dinner for a fantastic opportunity to share and connect with the ACT water industry.

Enjoy a 2 course meal with canapes, as well as an inspiring keynote address by Peter O'Connor

Peter O’Connor is Director of the Water, Sanitation and Hygiene Section, Development Policy Division, at the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).  Mr O’Connor has 15 years’ experience in international development and foreign policy with a focus on the Pacific. He has served overseas in long-term postings to the Solomon Islands and Timor-Leste.  Prior to his current role, he was Counsellor, Political and Economic Affairs, at the Australian Embassy in Timor-Leste. Before joining the Australian Government’s international development program, Mr O’Connor was a journalist for 19 years. Specialising in political and economic reporting, he worked for the Australian Financial Review, Bloomberg and the Associated Press (of America), including for almost a decade reporting from Australia’s Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery. Mr O’Connor holds a Masters degree in Public Policy and International Development from the Australian National University and a Bachelors degree in communications majoring in political science. 

Click here to view the 2018 photo gallery. 

Event Details

Date: Thursday, 5 September
Time: 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Venue: Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Address: 120 Commonwealth Ave, Canberra ACT 2600

Attire: Lounge Suit / After 5

Cost (all prices include GST)
Member: $200
Non-Member: $280
Corporate table of 10, Member: $2000
Corporate table of 10, Non-Member: $2800

Registrations are now closed

Award Finalists
Our finalists for the 2019 Australian Water Association ACT Water Awards include the following individuals and organisations

  • Calista Beck, Icon Water
  • Portia Condell, Icon Water
  • Demetrios Parascos, Australian National University
  • Mojtaba Taseidifar, UNSW Canberra
  • ACT Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate
  • Bureau of Meteorology
  • Cove
  • Downer
  • Icon Water
  • Jacobs
  • Mainteck Services

To find out more about our finalists, please click here.

Proudly Sponsored by: 

Dinner Partner

Young Water Professional of the Year Award Sponsor


5/09/2019 6:30 PM - 5/09/2019 10:00 PM

Sign In

National Water Week