2016 National Awards Winner

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 National Water Awards. The winners were announced at Ozwater'16 in Melbourne

Research Innovation Award

Advanced Condition Assessment and Pipe Failure Prediction Project, Sydney Water, New South Wales


Program Innovation Award

Allwater's Energy Management Program, Allwater, South Australia

Infrastructure Project Innovation Award

Suncoast-Coolum-Maroochydore STP Reconfiguration, Unitywater, Queensland


Water Industry Safety Excellence Award (sponsored by WSAA)

Vacuum Truck Snorkel, TasWater, Tasmania


Australian Stockholm Junior Water Prize (sponsored by Xylem)

Mohamed Jakaria, Queensland Academies Health Science Campus, Queensland


Undergraduate Water Prize

Scott Roy, University of the Sunshine Coast & SMEC Australia, Queensland


Young Water Professional of the Year

Kathryn Silvester, Engineer, Sydney Water, New South Wales


Water Professional of the Year

Marc Fabig, Director & Co-Founder, Osmoflo, South Australia