Victorian Branch

The Australian Water Association Victorian Branch delivers topical professional development and technical seminars specifically developed for the Victorian water industry and related disciplines. Our events are designed to provide opportunities for connection, information sharing, networking, collaboration and fellowship both in formal and relaxed environments. See our upcoming events or read about our previous events.

2017 Victorian Water Awards

Nominations for the 2017 Victorian Water Awards close on 13 October 2017. Read more.
To find out more about past winners click here.

Video: Australian Water Association Victoria Branch - About

The Victorian Branch has produced a short clip about what we love about the Australian Water Association...
Video Watch the video


Victorian Branch Committee

The 2017-18 Victorian Branch Committee and the Young Water Professionals (Vic) Committee were elected in July 2017.

2017-2018 Victorian Branch Committee

Standing: Soyun Punyadasa, Anthony Davey, Jean-Michel Seillier, Sam Barnes, Mohammad Helmy, Charmaine Quick, David Kirby
Seated: Nicola Belcher, Chris French, Lindsey Brown, Geoff Frost, Meenakshi Arora
Not pictured: Rhys Anderson, Greg Chalmers, Elisa de Wit, Pascal Yee and Amanda Hazell

 2017-2018 YWP VIC Committee

Standing: Felicity Gould, Gabrielle Butera, Tessa Laing, Nick Stetter, Claire O'Reilly, Alex Chesterfield
Seated: Elizabeth Scott, Jenna Beckett, Simon Roberts, Ella Gross, Celeste Ward
Not pictured: Stephanie Rich, Cameron Munro, Robbie Frawley, Lachlan Guthrie

Response - Water for Victoria, 2016 

The Australian Water Association Victorian Branch hosted a workshop to consider the Victorian Government's draft 'Water for Victoria' on 11 April 2016.  This submission is based on the comments collected during that workshop and other feedback provided by members. Read the submission.


For upcoming events, please click here to view the calendar.
A wrap-up of recent events and seminars of the Victorian Branch, including some of our favourite photos can be found here.

VIC Branch Annual Dinner

A highlight of the calendar is the Victorian Branch Annual Dinner. The 55th Annual Dinner will be held on Thursday, 3 August 2017 at Sofitel, Melbourne.  
Here are some photos of previous dinners:

2014 Annual Dinner 1

2014 Dinner 2
2014 Annual Dinner 3
2014 Dinner 4


Watch the trailer

AWA Victorian Branch 50th Annual Dinner

Over 760 guests enjoyed the special anniversary 50th Annual Dinner on Thursday, 30 August 2012 at Palladium at Crown. 

You can view highlights of the evening below. A mini documentary "50 Years of Water" was also produced. To receive your copy of the DVD, please contact the Victorian Branch.

VIC Branch - State Manager

 03-9679 6616 

Postal Address
990 La Trobe Street,
Docklands VIC 3008