WA Awards

The Australian Water Association offers a range of awards at both state and national levels which play an important role in promoting excellence and the contribution our members make to the community. Find out more about the WA Awards below.

WA Awards

The Australian Water Association WA Awards have been designed to acknowledge the exceptional achievements by individuals and organisations in the WA water industry. The Awards recognise innovation and excellence in delivery of water projects and programs. The awards have become the vehicle that showcases the outstanding work that is being carried out across the state, including a number of entries from Regional WA. The Awards were established in 1996 to recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions related to water in Western Australia. 

The WA Awards are in line with the Australian Water Association National Awards and provide the opportunity for the WA winners to enter in the National Awards which are presented at Ozwater each year.

2019 WA Water Awards - Now Open

Nominations are now closed, the winners will be announced at the WA Water Awards Ceremony on 25 October 2019. 

The WA Water Awards categories are:

Individual Awards

Organisational Awards

Why enter the Awards:

  • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
  • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
  • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
  • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
  • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry.

Important information

All Awards, (aside from the Student Water Prize and the WA Innovating for Sustainable Water and Environmental Outcomes Award), are open to Australian Water Association members only. To download the Conditions of Entry click here.

The WA Don Montgomery Award
In 1996 the WA Branch created the Don Montgomery Award for outstanding service to the WA Branch. 
Find out more here

Frequently asked questions
To download the Award FAQs, click here.

2019 WA Water Awards and Dinner Sponsors (see Sponsor Bios here)

Diamond Program Partners


Platinum Program Partner

Gold Program Partner

Student Water Prize Partner

Young Water Professionals Award Partner

Previous Winners

Find out more about previous winners here.

For queries about the WA Awards please contact:

Kyllie Whitehead
M 0448 146 222