State Awards

The Australian Water Association offers a range of awards at both state and national levels which play an important role in promoting excellence and the contribution our members make to the community.

Find out more about the range of state awards by clicking on the different state tabs below.

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

SA Awards

The Australian Water Association SA Branch Awards is the highest accolade that currently exists in the SA Water Industry. The Australian Water Association South Australian Water Awards were established in 1996 to recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions related to water in South Australia. The SA Awards have been designed to acknowledge the best of the best in the SA Water Sector as well as recognise exceptional achievements in a range of industry and individual categories. 

Building on past success, the number of entries grow each year as does the number of people who attend the SA Awards Night, where the winners are announced.The awards have become the vehicle that showcases the outstanding work that is being carried out across the state, including a number of entries from Regional SA.

Help us to recognise the contributions to the water industry by nominating yourself, your organisation or someone else. 

2017 Awards - NOW OPEN

You can nominate for the 2017 SA Awards by clicking on the links below. Submissions close 18 September 2017.

The SA Branch Awards categories are: 

 Why enter the Awards:

  • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
  • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
  • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
  • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
  • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry.

Nominees need to be members of the Australian Water Association (with the exception of the Student Water Prize) 

SA Honour Roll

2016 Award Winners (announced 18 September 2016):

The Hodgson Medal
Sina Moradi 
A High Commendation was awarded to Matthew Konetschka

The South Australian Young Water Professional of the Year
Jennifer Dreyfus, Allwater
A High Commendation was awarded to Kat Reid, SA Water 

Infrastructure Innovation Award 
Aurecon and Fulton Hogan for the Anderson Avenue Pump Station and Glenelg Inlet Works

Program Innovation Award
Allwater for their Allsafe Program - Moving our Organisation to a Healthier and Safer State

Research Innovation Award 
Allwater for research delivering savings to recycled water treatment plant membrane assets
A High Commendation was awarded to SA Water for the Adelaide Airport heat reduction trial

2016 SA Water Awards Gala Dinner Photo Album

Click here to view all the photos from the event

Photo Gallery

Past winners

Click here here to see a list of past winners and finalists.

For queries about the SA Awards please contact:

Katie Trevor

P: 1300 361 426  E:

No content found

No content found

No content found